× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceTexas
County/ParishSan Saba
LocalitySan Saba
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1125095
Collected ByUnknown
Date Collected1936-07-02

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAmbrysus circumcinctus
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHemiptera
FamilyNaucoridae
GenusAmbrysus
Specific Epithetcircumcinctus
Specimen
Identified BySites, Robert
Date Identified2002
Catalog Number1125095
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID4ab059a7-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp66277950558931009591.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected Byunknown
Date Collected1936-07-02
Year1936
Month7
Day2
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceTexas
CountySan Saba
Higher GeographyUnited States, Texas, San Saba
ContinentNearctic
LocalitySan Saba
specimen list