× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryParaguay
State/ProvinceCaazapa
LocalitySan Rafael Reserve, Estancia Condesa/toro Blanco
Latitude-26.3072222
Longitude-55.6747222
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number276778
Collected ByFalin, Zachary
Date Collected2000-12-08

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameTenebrionidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyTenebrionidae
Specimen
Identified ByFalin, Zachary
Date Identified2003
Catalog Number276778
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID3519e3e4-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByFalin, Zachary
Date Collected2000-12-08
Year2000
Month12
Day8
Locality
CountryParaguay
State / ProvinceCaazapa
Higher GeographyParaguay, Caazapa
ContinentNeotropical
LocalitySan Rafael Reserve, Estancia Condesa/Toro Blanco
Habitatlogs, under
Decimal Latitude-26.3072222
Decimal Longitude-55.6747222
Maximum Elevation in Meters110
Minimum Elevation in Meters110
Georeference ProtocolGPS
specimen list