× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryVietnam
State/ProvinceNghe An
LocalityCon Cuong, 25 Km Sw, Khe Moi Forestry Camp
Latitude18.9333333
Longitude104.8166667
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number190195
Collected ByHubley, B & Swann, J
Date Collected1995-06-03

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NamePtilodactylidae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyPtilodactylidae
Specimen
Identified ByFalin, Zachary
Date Identified2000
Catalog Number190195
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID3100865f-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByHubley, B & Swann, J
Date Collected1995-06-03
Year1995
Month6
Day3
Locality
CountryVietnam
State / ProvinceNghe An
Higher GeographyVietnam, Nghe An
ContinentOriental
LocalityCon Cuong, 25 km SW, Khe Moi Forestry Camp
Decimal Latitude18.9333333
Decimal Longitude104.8166667
Maximum Elevation in Meters308
Minimum Elevation in Meters308
specimen list