× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceKansas
County/ParishCrawford
LocalityFrontenac, Salsbury Residence
Latitude37.45424
Longitude-94.69801
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number793753
Collected BySalsbury, Glenn
Date Collected2008-06-19

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameTomoderus
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyAnthicidae
GenusTomoderus
Specimen
Identified ByWarden, Amelia
Date Identified2011
Catalog Number793753
PreparationsPinned - 1
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID37809ea5-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected BySalsbury, Glenn
Date Collected2008-06-19
Year2008
Month6
Day19
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceKansas
CountyCrawford
Higher GeographyUnited States, Kansas, Crawford
ContinentNearctic
LocalityFrontenac, Salsbury residence
Decimal Latitude37.45424
Decimal Longitude-94.69801
Georeference ProtocolGPS
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksGPS precision to 5d, accuracy unk
specimen list