× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentAsia
CountryThailand
State/ProvincePhang Nga
LocalityBan Bang Klee, Tumbon Na Teoy, Amphur Thai Mueang
Latitude8.3109167
Longitude98.2925333
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1107336
Collected BySites, Vitheepradit, Prommi
Date Collected2006-01-04

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAnacaena
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyHydrophilidae
GenusAnacaena
Specimen
Identified ByShort, Andrew
Date Identified2012
Catalog Number1107336
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID47e7fc29-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected BySites, Vitheepradit, Prommi
Date Collected2006-01-04
Year2006
Month1
Day4
Locality
CountryThailand
State / ProvincePhang Nga
Higher GeographyThailand, Phang Nga
ContinentOriental
LocalityBan Bang Klee, Tumbon Na Teoy, Amphur Thai Mueang
Decimal Latitude8.3109167
Decimal Longitude98.2925333
Maximum Elevation in Meters19
Minimum Elevation in Meters19
specimen list