× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentEurope
CountryUkraine
State/ProvinceDnipropetrovsk
LocalityNikopol'
Latitude47.57119
Longitude34.39637
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number737871
Collected ByGromenko, V
Date Collected2000-06-02

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameApoidea
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
Specimen
Catalog Number737871
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID4a882c2a-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByGromenko, V
Date Collected2000-06-02
Year2000
Month6
Day2
Locality
CountryUkraine
State / ProvinceDnipropetrovsk
Higher GeographyUkraine, Dnipropetrovsk
ContinentPalearctic
LocalityNikopol'
Decimal Latitude47.5711900
Decimal Longitude34.3963700
Georeference ProtocolGEOLocate
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters3036.0000000000
Geodetic DatumWGS84
Georeference RemarksAccepted GEOLocate results including the standard uncertainty.
Georeferenced ByAlvarado, Mabel
specimen list