× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceKansas
County/ParishKiowa
LocalityGreensburg
Latitude37.60278
Longitude-99.29222
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number927136
Collected BySalsbury, Glenn
Date Collected1995-07-21

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCyclocephala pasadenae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyScarabaeidae
GenusCyclocephala
Specific Epithetpasadenae
Specimen
Identified BySalsbury, Glenn
Date Identified2000
Catalog Number927136
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID0f40e94a-a076-4cd6-b7b7-ee0902894653
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected BySalsbury, Glenn
Date Collected1995-07-21
Year1995
Month7
Day21
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceKansas
CountyKiowa
Higher GeographyUnited States, Kansas, Kiowa
ContinentNearctic
LocalityGreensburg
Decimal Latitude37.60278
Decimal Longitude-99.29222
Georeference RemarksCoordinates confirmed 5/4/05 by ZHFalin
specimen list