× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceCalifornia
County/ParishLassen
LocalityHallelujah Jct
Latitude39.77555
Longitude-120.0383
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1166235
Collected ByBrooks, Robert
Date Collected1978-06-27

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameMegachile
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
FamilyMegachilidae
GenusMegachile
Specimen
Catalog Number1166235
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID4cac2650-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp62247612796946956128.att.JPG
Associated TaxaHeterotheca villosa
Collection Event
Collected ByBrooks, Robert
Date Collected1978-06-27
Year1978
Month6
Day27
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceCalifornia
CountyLassen
Higher GeographyUnited States, California, Lassen
ContinentNearctic
LocalityHallelujah Jct
Decimal Latitude39.77555
Decimal Longitude-120.0383
specimen list