× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceKansas
County/ParishWabaunsee
LocalityAlma, 10 Mi Sw
Latitude38.9461667
Longitude-96.449
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number727610
Collected ByHilbert, B
Date Collected2005-05-16

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameParmulini
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyCorylophidae
Specimen
Identified ByFalin, Zachary
Date Identified2011
Catalog Number727610
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID19b6691d-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByHilbert, B
Date Collected2005-05-16
Year2005
Month5
Day16
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceKansas
CountyWabaunsee
Higher GeographyUnited States, Kansas, Wabaunsee
ContinentNearctic
LocalityAlma, 10 mi SW
Decimal Latitude38.9461667
Decimal Longitude-96.4490000
Georeference ProtocolGPS
specimen list