× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceColorado
County/ParishChaffe
LocalitySalida
Latitude38.53472
Longitude-105.9983
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number446824
Collected ByBeamer, Raymond
Date Collected1949-07-04

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAnthidium tenuiflorae
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
FamilyMegachilidae
GenusAnthidium
Specific Epithettenuiflorae
Specimen
Identified Byunknown
Catalog Number446824
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID1e89a30b-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp63704851716032210808.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected ByBeamer, Raymond
Date Collected1949-07-04
Year1949
Month7
Day4
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceColorado
CountyChaffe
Higher GeographyUnited States, Colorado, Chaffe
ContinentNearctic
LocalitySalida
Decimal Latitude38.53472
Decimal Longitude-105.9983
specimen list