× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentArctic Ocean
CountryUnited States
State/ProvinceTexas
County/ParishVal Verde
LocalityDel Rio
Latitude29.3625
Longitude-100.8964
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1125612
Collected BySailer, Reece
Date Collected1938-07-08

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAmbrysus lunatus lunatus
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHemiptera
FamilyNaucoridae
GenusAmbrysus
Specific Epithetlunatus lunatus
Specimen
Identified ByLaRivers,
Catalog Number1125612
PreparationsPinned
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID4ad22f52-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp68373224238153066161.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected BySailer, Reece
Date Collected1938-07-08
Year1938
Month7
Day8
Locality
CountryUnited States
State / ProvinceTexas
CountyVal Verde
Higher GeographyUnited States, Texas, Val Verde
ContinentNearctic
LocalityDel Rio
Decimal Latitude29.3625
Decimal Longitude-100.8964
specimen list