× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentNorth America
CountryCanada
State/ProvinceBritish Columbia
LocalityKelowna
Latitude49.9
Longitude-119.4833
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number1254290
Collected ByRousseau, R
Date Collected1984-05-16

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameNomada
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
FamilyApidae
GenusNomada
Specimen
Identified BySnelling, Roy
Catalog Number1254290
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
SexF
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID1fae9d2d-3d42-4bf4-9c24-4165608ce24a
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp67746283688339173762.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected ByRousseau, R
Date Collected1984-05-16
Year1984
Month5
Day16
Locality
CountryCanada
State / ProvinceBritish Columbia
Higher GeographyCanada, British Columbia
ContinentNearctic
LocalityKelowna
Decimal Latitude49.9000
Decimal Longitude-119.4833
specimen list