× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryPeru
State/ProvinceMadre De Dios
LocalityPantiacolla Lodge, Alto Madre De Dios R.
Latitude-12.655
Longitude-71.2316667
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number874463
Collected ByBrzoska, David
Date Collected2007-11-14

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameAnomiopus
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderColeoptera
FamilyScarabaeidae
GenusAnomiopus
Specimen
Identified ByFigueroa, Luis
Date Identified2013
Catalog Number874463
PreparationsPinned - 1
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID1801e02f-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Collection Event
Collected ByBrzoska, David
Date Collected2007-11-14
Year2007
Month11
Day14
Locality
CountryPeru
State / ProvinceMadre de Dios
Higher GeographyPeru, Madre de Dios
ContinentNeotropical
LocalityPantiacolla Lodge, Alto Madre de Dios R.
Decimal Latitude-12.6550000
Decimal Longitude-71.2316667
Maximum Elevation in Meters420
Minimum Elevation in Meters420
Georeference ProtocolGPS
Geodetic DatumWGS84
specimen list