× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentEurope
CountryAustria
State/ProvinceVienna (wien)
County/ParishVienna (wien)
LocalityDöbling; Krottenbach
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number937831
Collected ByPittioni, E
Date Collected1948-04-18

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameNomada bifasciata lepeletieri
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
FamilyApidae
GenusNomada
Specific Epithetbifasciata
Infraspecific Epithetlepeletieri
Specimen
Identified ByPittioni, H
Catalog Number937831
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
SexF
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID3acdbd60-5420-4497-a7ed-b4a9c05e1a5f
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp61189513183345369960.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected ByPittioni, E
Date Collected1948-04-18
Year1948
Month4
Day18
Locality
CountryAustria
State / ProvinceVienna (Wien)
CountyVienna (Wien)
Higher GeographyAustria, Vienna (Wien), Vienna (Wien)
ContinentPalearctic
LocalityDöbling; Krottenbach
Georeference Remarksvienna 19= Döbling
specimen list