× Take our 30-second survey
The U.S. National Science Foundation and iDigBio are required to collect information on use of digitized collections-based specimen data. Please help us meet this requirement every time you use this search portal. Sustainability of the national digitization effort depends on evidence of data use! Maybe later.

Specimen Record

ContinentSouth America
CountryArgentina
State/ProvinceNeuquen
LocalitySan Martin De Los Andes
Latitude-40.1542
Longitude-71.35361
Institution CodeKu
Collection CodeSemc
Catalog Number991813
Collected ByWalz, F
Date Collected1954-01-31

From Recordset

http://biodiversity.ku.edu/entomology/collections

SEMC (Snow Entomological Museum Collection) comprises nearly 5 million pinned insect specimens. Our strengths are Apoidea, Neotropical Coleoptera (especially Staphylinidae, Hydrophiloidea, and Chrysomoloidea), Mecoptera, and fossil insects. We have digitized approximately 800,000 individual specimens (mostly Apoidea and Staphylinidae, Orthoptera, and various other smaller families).

Contacts

Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Jennifer Thomas
RoleAssistant Collection Manager
Emailjct@ku.edu
Name Michael Engel
RoleCurator in Charge
Emailmsengel@ku.edu
Name Caroline Chaboo
RoleCurator
Emailcschaboo@ku.edu
Name Andrew Short
RoleCurator
Emailaezshort@ku.edu
Name Laura Russell
RoleVertNet Programmer
Emaillarussell@ku.edu
Name Zack Falin
RoleCollection Manager
Emailksem@ku.edu
  • Data
  • Flags
  • Raw
Taxonomy
Scientific NameCadeguala occidentalis
KingdomAnimalia
PhylumArthropoda
ClassInsecta
OrderHymenoptera
FamilyColletidae
GenusCadeguala
Specific Epithetoccidentalis
Specimen
Catalog Number991813
PreparationsPinned - 1
Life Stageadult
Institution CodeKU
Collection CodeSEMC
Occurrence ID44731e81-1ed6-11e3-bfac-90b11c41863e
Dataset NameSnow Entomological Museum Collection
Basis of RecordPreservedSpecimen
Associated Mediahttp://biimages.biodiversity.ku.edu/static/Entomology/originals/sp61223943266074486560.att.JPG
Collection Event
Collected ByWalz, F
Date Collected1954-01-31
Year1954
Month2
Locality
CountryArgentina
State / ProvinceNeuquen
Higher GeographyArgentina, Neuquen
ContinentNeotropical
LocalitySan Martin de los Andes
Decimal Latitude-40.1542000
Decimal Longitude-71.3536100
Coordinate Uncertainty In Meters686.0000000000
Georeferenced ByThomas, Jennifer
specimen list